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Rebate Program

February 1, 2021



Volkswagen 
Settlement

Arkansas has been allocated more than $14 million to be used
toward programs that reduce emissions from motor vehicles as
a result of two partial consent decrees in a case filed against
Volkswagen for alleged violations of the federal Clean Air Act.



Volkswagen 
Settlement

In addition to the Electric Vehicle Station Equipment (EVSE)
programs, Arkansas’s other programs include an alternative fuel
school and transit bus pilot program (ABC Transportation Pilot),
an alternative fuels funding assistance program for
repower/replacement of heavy‐duty and medium‐duty diesel
local freight and drayage trucks and diesel buses (Clean Fuels
Program), and a funding assistance program for Arkansas state
agencies (SAFER) to repower/replace medium and heavy‐duty
diesel local freight and drayage trucks and diesel buses. This
plan also reserves a small portion of settlement funds to
supplement the Division of Environmental Quality’s (DEQ) Go
RED! program.



The Level 2 EVSE Rebate Program provides rebates based
on the price of the EVSE that was installed on or after
February 1, 2021. Applications must be received by DEQ
within 60 days of the date that the equipment installation
was completed.

The EVSE (Electric Vehicle Station Equipment) Program
will consist of two separate programs totaling more than
$2 million:

• Level 2 EVSE Rebate Program
• DC Fast Charge Request for Proposals



TWO TYPES OF REBATES

• Publicly Available Level 2 EVSE Rebate
•Workplace and Multi‐Unit Dwelling Level 2 EVSE Rebate

Publicly Available Rebate

Maximum Rebate in 
Dollars

(One Charging Port)

Maximum Rebate in 
Dollars

(Two or More Charging 
Ports)

Government‐owned property available to 
the public for charging 90% $6,850 $9,300

Non‐Government‐owned property 
available to the public for charging 70% $5,325 $7,225

Without Public Access Rebate 
Maximum Rebate in 

Dollars
(One Charging Port)

Maximum Rebate in 
Dollars

(Two or More Charging 
Ports)

Workplace (without public access) 50% $1,875 $3,375
Multi‐Unit Dwelling (without public 
access) 50% $1,875 $3,375

Rebate will be based on the applicable percentage listed in the table or the applicable maximum rebate amount in dollars, whichever one is less. 



Five-Year 
Agreement Period of Operation, 

Maintenance, and Data Service
Repayment (% of rebate 

award)
12 months or less 100%

>12 months, but ≤24 months 80%
>24 months, but ≤36 months 60%
>36 months, but ≤48 months 40%
>48 months, but ≤60 months 20%

If applicant is unable to continue operation,
maintenance, and network data service for the EVSE for
a full five‐year period, the applicant will have to repay the
rebate award prorated based on the period of operation,
maintenance, and network data service for the EVSE.



Ineligible 
Applications

The following are NOT ELIGIBLE under this rebate:

• EVSE installations completed prior to February 1, 2020

• EVSE located at a private residence

• Leased or pre‐owned equipment

• Upgrades to or replacement of existing EVSE equipment

• EVSE owned or installed by Volkswagen AG, Audi AG, 
Volkswagen Group of America, Inc., and Volkswagen 
Group of America Chattanooga Operations, LLC, or any 
subsidiary thereof



TERMS AND CONDITIONS

• Incomplete applications will not be considered for rebate until all necessary supporting
documents are provided. If an application is incomplete, the application will not be held “in
line.” All applications are processed on a first‐come, first‐served basis.

• EVSE must be installed within the State of Arkansas. It must also be available to the public
(with the exception of workplace or multi‐unit dwelling).

• EVSE must be new equipment installed by a qualified and licensed contractor in accordance
with all state and local codes, permitting and inspection requirements. All EVSE must utilize the
SAE J1772 charge coupler.

• Dual port charging stations and/or charging stations with the capability of charging multiple
vehicles at one time are considered one station.

• EVSE must be maintained, operated, and connected to a network capable of providing real‐
time availability data to EVSE users for a minimum of five years.



Terms and 
Conditions
continued

• EVSE funded under this rebate must post signage indicating that the space
with the EVSE is reserved for electric vehicle parking while charging only.

• Applicant will agree to provide web‐based access to data on kilowatt hours
dispensed and time of use of the EVSE to DEQ for a period of five years
from date of application.

• Applicant must authorize DEQ to be able to obtain data directly from the
network service data provider.

• DEQ makes no representations, expressed or implied, regarding the
design, construction, reliability, performance, operation, maintenance, or
use of any equipment awarded under this rebate. Any decision regarding
the selection, design, purchase, installation, use and operation of any
equipment other than the terms and conditions specified shall be at the
sole discretion and are the sole responsibility of the applicant.



Documentation 
Needed 

for a 
Complete 

Application

• All applications will be submitted online. Applications submitted via U.S.
Mail or other mail entities will NOT be accepted.

• The following supporting documentation is be attached to the application:

o Photocopy of itemized paid invoice(s), itemized receipt(s) or itemized
equivalent proof of payment for EVSE equipment. Must include a
detailed, paid vendor invoice with at least the following information:
 Model number, description, and equipment purchase price of
EVSE

 Network Service Plan price
 Station Activation price
 Sales Tax
 Invoice Date

o Photocopy of paid invoice(s), itemized receipt(s), or itemized
equivalent proof of payment for installation and labor.

o Photocopy of building/electrical permit authorizing operation of
installed EVSE

o Photo of completed EVSE installation



APPLICATION PROCESS



1. Visit www.adeq.state.ar.us.

2. Click on “Online Services.”

3. Click on “ePortal.”

TO ACCESS THE 
ONLINE APPLICATION:



To register, 
click on the 
“Register
” button.



Complete the 
required 

information 
(indicated by the 
red asterisks) and 
click the “Save” 

button.

The applicant will 
receive a code via 
email to enter on 

the confirm 
account webpage 
that will pop up.



Registered users can sign in using the “Sign In” button from ePortal main webpage.

On the pop-up window, the registered user will enter the email address and password 
that was used for registration. Click the “OK” button.



The Level 2 EVSE 
Rebate Online 

Application will be 
located in the 

Forms section of 
the ePortal
homepage.

Suggestion: Create 
a bookmark in your 

web browser or 
create a shortcut 
on your desktop.

Chrome or Firefox 
are the preferred 

browsers as 
Internet Explorer 
will be obsolete.



Alternatively, 
use the “Form 

Finder” and 
type in 

keywords 
such as 

EVSE or Rebate.

Or, use the 
direct link:  

https://eportal.a
deq.state.ar.us/?
FormTag=EVSE_

L2.



From the Form landing page, click the “Begin Form Entry” button.



The form is divided 
into sections and 

required 
information is 

marked with a red 
asterisk.

The applicant will 
need to complete 
the information in 

each section.

Some information       
is conditional 
based on the 
applicant’s 

answer.



As the user 
completes the 

information in the 
form, the sections 
in the left sidebar 

will display a green 
checkmark.

A red X means
that required 
information is 

missing and the 
user cannot submit 

until that 
information is 

provided.



The maximum potential refund is automatically calculated 
based on whether the equipment is publicly accessible, 

whether it is government owned, and the number of charging ports. 



Be sure to read the 
certification before 

you click on the 
“Finalize 

Submission.”

Once all sections 
are complete, 

click the 
“Submit Form” 

button.

You will be taken 
to a confirmation 

page showing that 
the submission was 

submitted.



To return to a 
submission that was 

started but not 
completed, click on the 
“History” button at 

the top of the 
webpage.

Previous submissions 
will be listed.

The magnifying glass 
Icon is used to view 

the submission.

The pencil icon is used 
to edit and submit the 

submission.

The trash can icon 
will delete the 
submission.



To share a submission, click the gear symbol at the top of the screen.

Then click “Manage Shared Access” from the pop-up menu.



Alternate 
method:

While viewing a 
submission, 

click the 
“Share with…” 

button in the 
bottom right 

sidebar.



1. Enter a registered email address 
for the user to share.

2. If the second user needs to add 
other users, check the “Can 
Manage Access to Submission?” 
checkbox.

3  Once the email address has 
been entered, click the “Add” 
button.

4. In the pop-up window, click the 
“Confirm” button.

If user is not in the system, a 
message will notify them. 

The user must be registered in 
ePortal in order to share a 
submission.

5. Once the user appears in the list,   
click the “Done” button to 

return 
to  the submission.
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To access and review submissions, 
use the link emailed to you

or go to the dashboard and click the 
magnifying glass next to the submission.



QUESTIONS?



KEEP IN TOUCH
Arkansas Energy Office
Patti Springs
5301 Northshore Drive
North Little Rock, AR  72118

PHONE
501‐682‐8065

EMAIL

WEBSITE

EnergyInfo@adeq.state.ar.us

https://www.adeq.state.ar.us/

@AREnergyEnvironment @ArkansasEE


