## **Exhibit C:**

## Agenda from 8/15/2017 Meeting of the Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

## **AGENDA** Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 01:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. David J. Sanders, Co-Chair

Sen. Jim Hendren, Vice-Chair

Sen. Larry Teague

Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bruce Maloch

Sen. Bart Hester

Sen. Scott Flippo

Sen. Greg Standridge

Sen. Bill Sample, ex-officio

Sen. Terry Rice, ex-officio

Rep. Kim Hammer, Co-Chair

Rep. Ken Bragg, Vice-Chair

Rep. Lane Jean

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw

Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. George B. McGill

Rep. Andy Davis

Rep. David L. Branscum, ex-officio

Rep. Jim Dotson, ex-officio

- Call to Order. Α.
- В. Reports of the Executive Subcommittee.
- C. Report of the Department of Community Correction for the Quarter ending June 30, 2017. (Dina Tyler)
- Rules Deferred from the May 16, 2017 Meeting of the Administrative Rules and Regulations D. **Subcommittee:** 
  - APPRAISER LICENSING AND CERTIFICATION BOARD (Diana 1. Piechocki)
    - **Section XII Fees and Payment of Fees** a.
- Ε. Presentation on Dissolved Minerals in Third-Party Rulemaking Rule Filings with the **Department of Environmental Quality. (Jim Malcolm, FTN Associates)**
- Third Party Rule-Making Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309: F.
  - 1. DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY, WATER DIVISION (Caleb Osborne, ADEQ; and Allen Gates, representing Third Parties)
    - **Amendment to the Water Quality Standards; Third Party** a. **Rulemaking by Southwestern Electric Power Company**

All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Note: Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- b. Amendment to the Water Quality Standards; Third Party Rulemaking by Fayetteville
- G. Other Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309:
  - 1. DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY, HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT (Basil Hicks)
    - a. Regulation No. 9: Fee Regulation
  - 2. DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY, ARKANSAS ENERGY OFFICE (Mitchell Simpson and Kay Joiner)
    - a. Arkansas Weatherization Assistance Program State Plan July 1, 2017 June 30, 2018
  - 3. DEPARTMENT OF CAREER EDUCATION, ADULT EDUCATION (Dr. Charisse Childers and Trenia Miles)
    - a. Adult Education State Funding Formula
  - 4. ARKANSAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION (Kurt Naumann, Becky Reinhardt, and Danny Games)
    - a. Military Affairs Grant Program
  - 5. ARKANSAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION, MINORITY AND WOMEN-OWNED BUSINESS ENTERPRISE DIVISION (Kurt Naumann and Pat Brown)
    - a. Minority Business Enterprise and Women-Owned Business Enterprise Certification Program
  - 6. ARKANSAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION, SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY DIVISION (Kurt Naumann)
    - a. Arkansas Business and Technology Accelerator Grant Program
    - b. Arkansas Small Business Innovation Research Matching Grant Program
    - c. Nonprofit Incentive Act of 2005 Repeal
  - 7. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, CENTER FOR HEALTH PROTECTION (Robert Brech)
    - a. Control of Sources of Ionizing Radiation

- 8. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, COUNTY OPERATIONS (Dave Mills)
  - a. Medicaid Services Policy Manual Section A-210, B-500, and D-372
- 9. MILITARY DEPARTMENT (MAJ Harold Williams and LTC Jeffrey Wood)
  - a. Arkansas National Guard Tuition Assistance Program
- 10. REAL ESTATE COMMISSION (Gary Isom)
  - a. Regulation 11.5: Post License Education Requirements
- H. Adjournment.