What's New at ADEQ?

ADEQ Accepting Nominations for Environmental Awards

ADEQ is accepting nominations for two environmental awards: its annual Environmental Stewardship Award, or ENVY award, and a new award called the Arkansas Environmental Technology Award that will recognize new or innovative use of technology that broke ground in protecting resources or improving the environment...

ADEQ has developed its Draft Impaired Waterbodies List (303(d) List) for 2016

A public hearing on the list will be held March 1, 2016, at ADEQ headquarters, and the public comment on the proposal ends March 11, 2016...

Electronic Reporting Rule Finalized

The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) has finalized the National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) Electronic Reporting Rule (NET DMR). NPDES permittees will have to enroll and start using NET DMR by Dec. 21, 2016. Those with questions can also contact the Water Division’s Enforcement Branch at (501) 682-0624...

Air Monitoring at Georgia-Pacific

Georgia-Pacific, in cooperation with Region 6 of the EPA, ADEQ, and Arkansas Department of Health (ADH) is voluntarily conducting an ambient air monitoring assessment for hydrogen sulfide in Crossett...

The next Putting Green to Work lunch will feature 2015 ENVY Award finalist Goodwill Industries of Arkansas and is set for February 18, 2016 in Little Rock.

Environmentally Speaking is a column addressing ways we can preserve and protect our environment.

Learn more about our commitment to Arkansas in the booklet: 2015 ADEQ
Who We Are
and What We Do